Wike Appoints 13 Commissioner-Designates

On August 7, 2017 0 Comment

Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike is set to reconstitute a new cabinet after he sacked all his commissioners on July 24 by forwarding a list of 13 Commissioner-Designates to the Rivers House of Assembly for screening.

The Commissioner-designates include: Emma Okah, Charles Wogu, Ibibia Walters, Tamunosisi Gogo-Jaja, Isaac Kamalu, Mrs Sukelu Oyagiri, Damiete Afred Miller, Boma Iyayi, Emeka Onowu, Prof. Princewill Chike, Tasie Chinedu Nwabueze, Sylvanus Nwankwo and Prof. Kaniye Ebeku.

The nominees are to appear before the House of Assembly on Tuesday August 8 at 10 a.m.


It is noteworthy that some of the former commissioners are staging a comeback. Among them are Emma Okah, Prof. Kaniye Ebeku, Isaac Kamalu, Ibibia Walters and Boma Iyayi.

The Clerk of the Rivers State House of Assembly, Mr. Stanford Oba revealed the names in a statement.

Governor Wike on Sunday, sacked all his Special Advisers, except one on Religious Affairs.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





  • Loading...