Connect with us


Okorocha’s Son-In-Law, Uche Nwosu Declared Winner Of Imo APC Governorship Primary



rochas okorocha and uche nwosu

Former Imo State Chief of staff, Uche Nwosu, has been declared winner of the 2018 APC governorship primary held in the state.

Nwosu was announced as the governorship candidate yesterday at about 3:20am, by the electoral committee headed by Ibrahim Agbabiaka along side 11 others.

But some governorship aspirants under the Coalition known as the Imo Allied forces, with Senator Hope Uzodimma and Eze Madumere, had claimed that they were not part of the process, adding that they had gone to court to stop the primaries.

However, Agbabiaka while declaring the results said that all the 9 governorship aspirants participated in the exercise.

He gave their names as Chuks Ololo, George Eche, Uche Nwosu, Deputy governor of Imo state, Eze Madumere, Senator Hope Uzodimma.


Others are Air Commodore Peter Gbujie(rtd) Chima Anozie, Jude Ejiogu and Chris Nlemoha.

The Chairman of the electoral committee announced the results of the each governorship aspirants that Ololo, got 6,428, Eche, 2,454, Nwosu; 269,524, Madumere; 2,646, Uzodimma; 2,729, Gbujie; 4,855, Anozie; 3,248, Ejiogu; 3,456 and Nlemoha; 925.

While for the Imo West Senatorial district, Imo state governor, Rochas Okorocha, garnered 141,127 votes to defeat Senator Hope Uzodimma, 1,359 votes and Senator Osita Izunaso, 24 votes.

In the other Senatorial seats, Imo North, Nnamdi Obiaraeri pulled 67,438 to win the Senator currently representing the zone, Benjamin Uwajumogu, with 5,743 votes.

Also, Imo East Senatorial district, Emma Ojinere floored the other two contestants with 41,562 votes who are Chima Anthony and Maxwell Igwe.



  1. Anonymous

    October 8, 2018 at 3:12 pm

    How come?

  2. Anonymous

    October 7, 2018 at 8:53 pm

    Apc rubbish system of election

  3. Anonymous

    October 7, 2018 at 5:58 pm

    God please what is happening in IMO State???

  4. Anonymous

    October 7, 2018 at 4:38 pm

    Chai !!! There is God oooo

  5. Anonymous

    October 7, 2018 at 4:11 pm

    Hahaha. Another 8 years in poundage

  6. Anonymous

    October 7, 2018 at 1:08 pm


  7. Anonymous

    October 7, 2018 at 12:54 pm

    Congratulations to my brother i pray u wil win 2019 election

    • Anonymous

      October 7, 2018 at 10:47 pm

      Chinonso Uzoma your brother but their children are schooling abroad. You are here shouting your brother. He no you hide your face

  8. Anonymous

    October 7, 2018 at 12:26 pm

    The rich get richer and the poor poorer Nawa for this country

  9. Anonymous

    October 7, 2018 at 12:23 pm

    Some APC will not talk abt this one.

  10. Anonymous

    October 7, 2018 at 12:22 pm


  11. Anonymous

    October 7, 2018 at 12:07 pm

    IMO state one party two candidate na waooo for Nigeria democracy

  12. Anonymous

    October 7, 2018 at 12:04 pm

  13. Anonymous

    October 7, 2018 at 11:59 am


  14. Anonymous

    October 7, 2018 at 11:55 am

    Fake news

  15. Anonymous

    October 7, 2018 at 11:51 am

    Hmmmm no wonder isha buhari calling oshomole names

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *