Gov. Ikpeazu Dissolves Cabinet, Retains Six Commissioners

On May 15, 2019 0 Comment

Governor of Abia State, Okezie Ikpeazu, has dissolved the state executive council.

Mr Enyinnaya Appolos, the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, in a statement, said that six out of the 27 commissioners were not affected by the dissolution.

He listed them as: Chief Eziuche Ubani, Commissioner for Works; Chief John Okiyi-Kalu, Commissioner for Information, and Dr Aham Uko, Commissioner for Environment.

Others are Mr Obinna Oriaku, Commissioner for Finance, Dr John Ahukannah, Commissioner for Health and Chief Umeh Kalu, the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice.


He said that the state government sincerely appreciated the members of the dissolved executive council for their service to the state.

READ ALSO:  PHOTONEWS: Gen Abubakar Visits Buhari In Aso Rock

The outgoing commissioners were directed to hand over state government property in their possession to the permanent secretaries of their various ministries.

It would be recalled that Ikpeazu was reelected for a second term.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





  • Loading...